A few comments from our valued customers

5 out of 5 stars Quality stuff

By Randall Puzzitiello on October 5, 2016

Verified Purchase

This stuff is pretty remarkable. Will have to post update about its ability to prevent galvanic corrosion, but so far it seems to be doing its job. Using it on a motorcycle engine that has aluminum block and stainless fasteners. 45 year old engine had some fasteners that were seized and impossible to remove even with extractors. Didn’t want that same issue again, so I did some research and came up with this stuff. A little sticky to work with, but nothing that gojo won’t clean off your hands.

4 out of 5 stars But I believe this to be an excellent product. One star deducted for lack of instruction …

By Kathleen A. Foster on May 27, 2017

Verified Purchase

Did not come with use instructions. I called the maker and he said he will post a usage video soon. But I believe this to be an excellent product. One star deducted for lack of instruction with product or available online.

5 out of 5 stars Great way to prevent electrolysis galling of dissimilar metals.

By Uncle Devo on May 1, 2017

Verified Purchase

This stuff really works. Put it on every bolt that needs to come off at a later date. Prevents electrolysis galling.

4 out of 5 stars Top of the line product for Marine/water/application applications.

By Mr. Jan Kovar on April 25, 2017

Verified Purchase

No need to get anything else anymore for all the metal parts used in marine applications especially screws, fishing reels (everything metal), fish rod guides. Note: This is a thick gel it tends to hold up a little but I have not seen much a problem on baitcast reels gears and spinning reels. There is or was also a lighter Tef-Gel version but I have not found it around anymore. If you can get the lighter version then it may work better on application to moving parts as it is not so sticky. The gel is very sticky and will stick to hands, clothes, but will wash out with some hand soap from hands. Only part I’m stating as a loss is that it does not come with the useful and pictured application brush. I wouldn’t look for something else its a great product

5 out of 5 stars Worth every penny! Incredibly effective at what it does.

By M. Brady on February 15, 2017

Verified Purchase

This is an incredible product. It’s not a high-speed lubricant and can’t be used in the presence of intense heat. E.g. no problem on your battery bolts; don’t use on spark plug threads… Otherwise it is the answer for everything: galling, slow-moving lubrication, seizing from rust or (especially) electrolysis, cannot be washed out, won’t evaporate, non toxic (as long as it doesn’t burn – it’s 40% pure Teflon powder, which is toxic if burned), will not actively contaminate paint like silicone, etc. For fasteners in aluminum there is simply no better option. 4oz will last a long time and will pay for itself hundreds of times with the problems you never end up having. Great, great product! 

5 out of 5 stars There is nothing better..

By Rudy Schellingerhout on June 9, 2017

Verified Purchase

for a salty marine environment where corrosion is viral. I am working on sailing boats and every time I use Tef-Gel on aluminum/stainless steel connections, I realize that I am doing that for the person who have to take it apart. Instead of cursing, drilling and tapping you just take the bolts out again. On my own boat maintenance became a lot easier and I hope the next time I have to take something apart, that the one who mounted it, used Tef-Gel.

5 out of 5 stars Perfect Solution

By fourbyfive on November 8, 2015

Verified Purchase

A four ounce tub is pretty much a lifetime supply for a weekender like myself, and worth getting as this is the cheapest way to acquire a volume of it. Its an amazing material and does everything it claims to. Many high end boat builders put this on all threaded fasteners. I now do the same. It is especially useful to fasten dissimilar metals, as it will deny galvanic corrosion. It simply cannot be washed away from the fastener by water or solvents.

Text content

5 out of 5 stars Excellent product! I have been using it for about …

By jpflyrod on June 27, 2016

Verified Purchase

Excellent product! I have been using it for about 10 years in the marine environment it is amazing. I have not found anything else like it on the market. This is a must have item for salt water use.

5 out of 5 stars I love this stuff

By Stephen A. O’Brien on August 23, 2016

Verified Purchase

I love this stuff. I live on a boat, where corrosion is viral, especially on aluminum/stainless steel connections. Nothing I’ve coated with this has corroded, even after many years of salt water splashes. Makes maintenance into a relatively easy chore instead of a fight to the death with fasteners.

 

5 out of 5 stars Perfect for Fishing Reel Drag Washers

By The Reader on June 19, 2015

I have the 20cc syringe which I purchased last year (that size doesn’t seem to be available right now). I’ve been looking for a suitable grease to use on my fishing reel drag washers. This lubricant is perfect to use on any carbon fiber drag washer. Just a light coating on each side of the washer does a great job if applied properly. It’s much thicker and stickier then any of the other lubes that I’ve tried for this application (“Cal’s, “Penn Bue Grease” or “Shimano Grease”)….very similar to the stuff that came with the old Newell reels. A little goes a long way.

5 out of 5 stars Really works!!

By BBugg on July 29, 2014

Verified Purchase

I have been using this product for years on my ocean aluminum catamaran to prevent corrosion between the aluminum boat and stainless screws due to dissimilar metals. Screws come right out when needed!!

5 out of 5 stars Very good product

By A. Robert Gelb on June 5, 2014

Verified Purchase

Used it to attach Spinlock cam cleats with stainless steel screws to aluminum plate below the deck combing. Expensive, you don’t need a lot.

5 out of 5 stars 100% corrosion inhibitor

By Andrew White on May 17, 2017

Verified Purchase

Don’t fasten stainless and aluminum without tef-gel.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Randy Shockley on September 23, 2016

Verified Purchase

Solves galvanic corrosion issues

5 out of 5 stars Great for squeaky bushing too

By Patrick G on May 9, 2017

Verified Purchase

I use this to lube the polyurethane suspension bushings on my truck. Completely keeps everything from squeaking. Great product to have in every garage.

5 out of 5 stars Just What’s Needed when Steel and Aluminum Are Close

B y G. M. on April 25, 2017

Verified Purchase

It’s gooey and sticky enough to work great.

5 out of 5 stars Indispensable for a marine mechanic

By paul manning on May 4, 2016

Verified Purchase

If you’re joining different metals, like aluminum with Stainless steel bolts, this stuff is indispensable. Expensive for the quantity, but a little goes a long way. Nice applicator

5 out of 5 stars Must have for aluminum boats

By Amazon Customer on April 3, 2016

Verified Purchase

100% satisfied; delivered and performed as advertised. For an aluminum boat, always have Tef-gel handy.

William P Bugg 

This stuff works!!! I have an 36′ aluminum power catamaran and have tons of stainless screws throughout my boat. The builder neglected to prevent corrosion between the stainless screws and the threaded aluminum and I soon discovered major corrosion. I found Tef-Gel on the internet and took out every screw on my boat and applied Tef-Gel. to the threads. I reapply Tef-Gel every two years just for safety and have had no frozen fasteners in the last eight years.

Bert

Great stuff!!! Saltwater has meet its match. Use it on all my reels. It’s very sticky but works well for me.

Robert Gelb(Williamsburg, VA)

Used it to attach Spinlock cam cleats with stainless steel screws to aluminum plate below the deck combing. Expensive, you don’t need a lot.